Dear Members of D102,

The District Leadership Committee (DLC) has nominated the following Toastmasters for the following positions for term 2019-2020:

Nominee – Position

  • Dr. Yvonne Leong, DTM – District Director
  • Lee Meng Tze, DTM – Program Quality Director
  • Henry Fu, ACS, ALB – Club Growth Director
  • Robert Ram, DTM – Club Growth Director
  • Selina Chong, DTM – Club Growth Director
  • Mirosha Somasundram, ACB, ALB – Division D Director

Candidatures for Division Directors other than Division D Director have not been received.

Candidates whose names are not in the tabulated list above may be nominated for election for any of the above positions from the floor during the District Council meeting on 26th April 2019 at 2 pm at the Holiday Inn, Malacca.

Nominated candidates are advised to read and be familiar with the prevailing Toastmasters International governing rules governing election campaigns and procedure.


Dr. William Lau, DTM
District 102 Director

READ  Assign a Club Proxy for the Annual Business Meeting in Chicago