Nominations for District 102 Officers – Term 2019/2020

Dear Toastmasters of District 102,
The District Leadership Committee (DLC) is now accepting nominations from suitably qualified candidates for the following positions for the term 2019/2020: –

  • District Director
  • Program Quality Director
  • Club Growth Director
  • Division Directors for Divisions A, B, C, D, E, G, H, M & R

You may either ask a fellow Toastmaster in good standing and from a club in good standing to nominate you or you can also nominate yourself if you meet the requirements. If you wish to nominate a Toastmaster for any of the District leadership positions mentioned above, we would like you to check with the Toastmaster if he/she is willing to serve in that leadership capacity first.

What You Need to Do

1. Complete the following documents.

2. Email all completed documents by 11.59 pm 20th December 2018 to:
Ramdas Nayar, DTM
District Leadership Committee Chair


3. Read about District Campaigns & Elections here.
4. Read about your responsibilities & required qualifications here.

NB: Please note that all submitted documents that are not signed or with incomplete / inaccurate information will affect the success of the nominations.

Nominees will be interviewed by the District Leadership Committee during the months of January and February 2019. All nominees are reminded that by their submissions, they have given their implicit consent and wholehearted commitment to serve the District; in that, they shall actively work towards achieving its common goal towards the growth and development of the District, Clubs and Members.

Every Club represents the pulse of District 102.  Guided by the Vision and Mission of the District, District Leaders are required to adhere to and effectively implement the Policies, Regulations and Programs of Toastmasters International.

Please be assured that the District Leadership Committee shall carry out its responsibilities to the best of its abilities.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.

Best regards,

Ramdas Nayar, DTM
District Leadership Committee Chair 2018-2019
Past District 51 Governor 2012-2013